Happy Birthday to Me!!!

So I recently turned the big 3-0, much to my dismay. My initial plans were to have a grande fête, paint the town red and drink until I forgot how old I was. However, last minute I decided I’d rather do something a little more low key at night and spend the day wandering the Yeosu Expo with Joe. Must have been the old age setting in… Joe and I had a great, albeit tiring, time at the Expo, and we arrived back in Jeonju just in time to hit the bars for a few drinks with some friends. They were all already at the bar when we arrived, with cake, tiara and birthday glasses in hand (do my friends know me, or what?). This particular bar gives you a free bottle of tequila on your birthday which, as I’m sure you all know, only leads to trouble. Or in this case, to noreabang. We migrated to the noreabang when it was definitely still dark out, so you can imagine our surprise when we emerged and it was light out. I guess you could still say that we painted the town, but I’d say it was more of a magenta than a full on crimson. But that’s okay, I’m more of a pink girl anyway…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One comment

  1. Pingback: Yeosu Expo « Going Left

Leave your 2¢ here.

